Laws of New York State
Reference: New York State Legislature
Last Update: Feb 22, 2015

§40 - Classified service; classes of positions

Cite: N.Y. C.V.S. Law § 40 (Consol.).

The classified service shall comprise all offices and positions not included in the unclassified service. The offices and positions in the classified service of the state and of its civil divisions shall be divided into four classes, to be designated as the exempt class, the non-competitive class, the labor class, and the competitive class.

[NEXT] §41 - Exempt class